Another cracking read

A Warriner To Protect Her (Mills & Boon Historical) (The Wild Warriners, Book 1) by [Heath, Virginia]Virginia Heath is fast becoming one of my favourite authors. In fact, if her name’s on the cover, I’ll buy the book. This story did not disappoint.

All the ingredients are there for a cracking story. We have the penniless lord with a rotten reputation, a heroine in trouble, a villain who won’t give up and admit his plot didn’t work the first time around. There’s suspense a-plenty, but time for romance, too.

The book has an authentic feel, a lot of detail that brings the time and place to life. The details are used to further the story, and nothing seems superfluous or there just because. The writing is tight, the dialogue natural and the characters are all necessary. No walk on parts in this novel.

It’s a very visual story. I could see the characters as if they were on film, which certainly helped bring it to life.

In fact, I can’t think of a single thing about it that I disliked. Looking forward to the next one.

About Caitlyn Callery

I have been a writer all my life. As well as Regency Romances, which I write as Caitlyn Callery, I also write stage plays, sketches and screenplays under the name Hilary Mackelden. I also have a weekly column in the Kent and Sussex Courier, and do publicity and PR for the charity, World In Need. I live in Sussex and love, (in alphabetical order) Ashdown Forest, my family, Jesus, reading and the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

