Stranded with the Secret Billionaire

Marion LennoxI’ve never read a book by Marion Lennox before, but I certainly will be looking out for her works in future. This book was a joy. I found myself laughing out loud at Penny’s antics from the beginning, and I felt Matt’s disbelief as he realised a pink princess had invaded his very rugged outback terrain. I also cheered when she showed him she wasn’t just a pampered socialite, but she could hold her own.

The dialogue between the two sparkled, and fitted them perfectly. I could hear the Australian accents in my head as they talked. Their relationship flowed, and brought healing to them both in a way that felt natural. Not one moment of it rankled.

I especially liked the way Matt ignored Penny’s father when the man tried to belittle him. It was all the more enjoyable for us because we knew just who the man was insulting. Matt, of course, was big enough and secure enough not to need to put him right. I would have liked to see his reaction when he discovered that, but hey.

A very enjoyable read. I wish I could give it more than five stars.

About Caitlyn Callery

I have been a writer all my life. As well as Regency Romances, which I write as Caitlyn Callery, I also write stage plays, sketches and screenplays under the name Hilary Mackelden. I also have a weekly column in the Kent and Sussex Courier, and do publicity and PR for the charity, World In Need. I live in Sussex and love, (in alphabetical order) Ashdown Forest, my family, Jesus, reading and the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

