7/7/7 Challenge

writingMy friend Amy Laurens tagged me to complete the 7/7/7 writer’s challenge.

The rules of the 7/7/7 challenge are:

Go to page 7 of your work-in-progress
Scroll down to line #7
Share the next 7 lines of your manuscript in a blog post

Tag 7 other writers (with blogs) to continue the challenge.

Well, I thought, why not? It’s Sunday, it’s sunny, and it gives me a couple of minutes away from the editing.

As for tagging others… well, why don’t you consider yourself tagged and post your own 7/7/7? Put a link in the comments here and I’ll visit your post. 🙂

Anyway, here is my 7/7/7

Help. She needed help. And quickly.

Perhaps if she went to Faith? Faith would know what to do.

Hope took three steps toward her armoire, then stopped. Julian knew Faith’s direction. If he did not, then his aunt, who had been Hope’s employer, certainly did. Faith had found this job for Hope, and obtained the characters necessary to secure it. Faith herself had written to Mrs Greenhooke, assuring the lady of Hope’s honesty and willingness to serve her. Which meant Faith’s home would be the first place Julian would visit in any search for his runaway wife.

About Caitlyn Callery

I have been a writer all my life. As well as Regency Romances, which I write as Caitlyn Callery, I also write stage plays, sketches and screenplays under the name Hilary Mackelden. I also have a weekly column in the Kent and Sussex Courier, and do publicity and PR for the charity, World In Need. I live in Sussex and love, (in alphabetical order) Ashdown Forest, my family, Jesus, reading and the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7/7/7 Challenge

Leave a Reply

