Busy, busy, busy

writingWith Christmas and the New year celebrations behind us, thoughts are turning to what happens in 2015, and it promises to be a busy year.

Firstly, on the home front, I have a wedding to prepare for. My youngest son is marrying his beautiful fiancee this year and I am really looking forward to it. However, weddings do mean photos and I’m not too keen on that bit. It has given me the incentive to do what I should have done years ago, and lose some of the excess weight I’ve been lugging around. So far I am down by fifteen and a half pounds, which gives me a very empowering feeling of success. Watch this space (get bigger around me…)

bankrupt viscount 3Caitlyn Callery’s debut novel, “The Bankrupt Viscount” continues to sell well in e-book form. It isn’t available in print copies yet, and I’ll let you know if and when that changes. A Regency romance, it’s the first in the Hadlow series of novels. As well as being available on Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, Apple i-tunes, etc., it can also be found on the publisher’s website.

Book two, titled “Incognito” is due for release this year.  Book Three, which is called, “Restoring Hope” is being written now.

A short story by Caitlyn Callery will also be available from Museitup later this year. “Feeding the Pigs” will appear as part of their Dark Fiction collection.

Hilary Mackelden has also been busy. Her latest pantomime, “Sinbad”, has docked at Lazy Bee Scripts and welcomes you all aboard. Take a look:

This is the seventh pantomime written by me and published by Lazy Bee.

father forgive image 2Another recently published play is “Father, Forgive”, which tells the story of two men caught up in the killing of the Bethlehem babes, and how the events affect their lives.  Details are here:

This play is to be performed at All Saints Church, Crowborough, Sussex from April 16th to 18th 2015. More details to follow.

About Caitlyn Callery

I have been a writer all my life. As well as Regency Romances, which I write as Caitlyn Callery, I also write stage plays, sketches and screenplays under the name Hilary Mackelden. I also have a weekly column in the Kent and Sussex Courier, and do publicity and PR for the charity, World In Need. I live in Sussex and love, (in alphabetical order) Ashdown Forest, my family, Jesus, reading and the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

