Exciting times ahead!

Hilary 2012

 

I write plays and screenplays as Hilary Mackelden, and novels as Caitlyn Callery. Many of my stage plays are published by Lazy Bee Scripts and by Eldridge Plays and Musicals. You can find out more about them at http://www.hilarymackelden.com.

My play “Sammy” won a UK National play writing award in 2004, while “Price of Firewood” was commended in the Verity Bargate award in 2007 and two plays, “Volunteers” and “This Way” have been shortlisted in the Amateur Stage Play awards, which will be judged in 2014.

As well as writing plays and novels, I write a newspaper column each week and have been nominated for “Regional Newspaper columnist of the year” in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

I am excited to announce my first Regency Romance, “The Bankrupt Viscount” is to be published by Museitup Publishing in May 2014. It will be available in all e-book formats.

The book introduces us to the community in and around the village of Crompton Hadlow. It’s a tight knit community, and the people are, in the main, friendly and decent. I hope readers enjoy getting to know them all as much as I did. I’m looking forward to unveiling the book cover in the near future, too.

Watch this space for news on the book and on the village of Crompton Hadlow.

The Bankrupt Viscount

Will, Viscount Hadlow, inherited his title along with a rundown estate and crippling debts. He refuses to marry until he can support a wife, despite his growing attraction to his neighbour, Ella.

 The fortune her grandfather left to her gives Ella an independence most women can only dream of. After a near miss with a fortune hunter she has sworn never to marry at all, and certainly not to a man who needs her money, but her feelings for Will test her resolve.

 When a series of accidents and near misses put Ella in danger, Will vows to protect her from her unknown enemy. But who will protect Ella from Will? Or, for that matter, from herself?

About Caitlyn Callery

I have been a writer all my life. As well as Regency Romances, which I write as Caitlyn Callery, I also write stage plays, sketches and screenplays under the name Hilary Mackelden. I also have a weekly column in the Kent and Sussex Courier, and do publicity and PR for the charity, World In Need. I live in Sussex and love, (in alphabetical order) Ashdown Forest, my family, Jesus, reading and the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

